THE DANCESWISS TOURPOWERED BY MAZDA

In 2017, The Dance once again took to the road with its Swisstour powered by Mazda in search of the best dancers in Switzerland. To take part in the Tour, you had to make a video of yourself dancing to one of the two The Dance Songs, which were available on the website. A total of 20 winners formed Mazda's "black" and "white" teams, who were coached by professional choreographers before having the once-in-a-lifetime chance to show off their skills on stage as the warm-up acts for the best crews in the world.

SWISSTOURTEAM WHITEChoreography

The b-boy and choreographer Björn “Buz” Meier, who has already successfully participated in numerous breakdance battles at home and abroad, was the mentor in the Mazda team white. Buz has headed up his own breakdance school for 10 years and is the founder of the platform “Breakdanceshow.ch”. He has already performed on stage for productions such as “Breakthrough” and “Outside the Box” and works as a breakdance choreographer for “Break the Tango”. His list of awards is also impressive. For example, he took with the group Soul Point second place in the “Battle of the Year Central Europe” with his choreography and was honoured with the Swiss Dance Prize for dancer in the MIR Compagnie.

SWISSTOURTEAM blackChoreography

Saeed Hosseini, dancer and choreographer of videos, commercials, musicals and fashion shows, coached the Mazda team black. He has been creating show productions at national and international level for more than 10 years. As a choreographer and creative director, Saeed Hosseini has choreographed and danced for TV shows, video shoots, commercials, musicals and fashion shows in Asia and Europe. Thanks to his international experience, Saeed Hosseini is one of the leading show choreographers of his generation.

SWISS TOURRECALLCLOSE TO YOU

18.02.2017ZÜRICHFROM 2 P.M.

Letzipark Baslerstrasse 50 8066 Zürich

25.02.2017LUZERNFROM 12 A.M.

Pilatusmarkt Ringstrasse 19 6010 Kriens

04.03.2017CHURFROM 2 P.M.

City West Comercialstrasse 32 7000 Chur

11.03.2017BASELFROM 2 P.M.

Stücki Shoppingcenter Hochbergerstrasse 70 4057 Basel

18.03.2017CHIASSOFROM 2 P.M.

Serfontana Shopping Center Viale Serfontana 20 6834 Morbio Inferiore

25.03.2017BERNEFROM 2 P.M.

Wankdorf Center Papiermühlestrasse 85 3014 Bern

01.04.2017ST. GALLENFROM 2 P.M.

Säntispark Wiesenbachstrasse 9 9030 Abtwil

08.04.2017GenèveFROM 2 P.M.

La Praille Routes des Jeunes 10 1227 Carouge

29.04.2017LAUSANNEFROM 2 P.M.

Léman Centre Crissier Chemin du Saugy 1 1023 Crissier

06.05.2017ZÜRICHFROM 2 P.M.

Letzipark Baslerstrasse 50 8066 Zürich
prev prev next next

SWISSTOUR DJDA LOCWILDERSWISS POWER

This DJ has already appeared at some of the most trendy parties in Switzerland, such as SILK (Mascotte, ZH), Addiction (Hiltl Club, ZH) and Ménage à Trois (Backstage, SG). He is a huge fan of urban music and definitely someone to watch in this scene.

THE DANCE ANTHEMDJ A.S.ONEYou know it's lit

„The Dance Anthem von DJ A.S.ONE x JAM Feat. NateIvity & Hardy - You know it's lit“ - With 190 national & international bookings, the 30-year-old A.S.One is among the leading Swiss Hip Hop DJs / Producers. Whenever US stars like Kanye West, Chris Brown, Rick Ross and Tyga are guests in Switzerland, it is clear who is the man for the afterparty: A.S.One.

THE DANCE ANTHEM TYPEWRITERHeads & Tails

„Heads & Tails (feat. Cilia Hunch) von Typewriter“ - Typewriter is a Swiss producer and songwriter. Beyond the borders of his native country, the 25-year-old full-blooded musician has entered the international music business in the last years. His latest and at the same time biggest success, Typewriter celebrated last summer as a songwriter and vocal producer of the title "Please Tell Rosie" by the Berlin DJ Alle Farben. The summer hit reached the top 5 of the single charts in several European countries and reached platinum in Germany.

THE DANCESWISSTOURpowered by mazda

Auf der Suche nach den besten Tänzerinnen und Tänzer der Schweiz lancierte The Dance 2017 wiederum die Swisstour powered by Mazda. Um die Möglichkeit zu bekommen, an der Tour teilzunehmen, musste man zu einem der zwei The Dance Songs, welche auf der Homepage zur Verfügung gestellt wurden, tanzen und davon ein Video einreichen. Insgesamt 20 Gewinnerinnen und Gewinner bildeten die Mazda Teams „white“ und „black“, welche nach professionellem Training die einmalige Chance erhielten, als Vorgruppen der weltbesten Crews auf der Hallenstadion-Bühne zu glänzen.

SWISSTOURTEAM WHITEChoreografie

Der Bboy und Choreograf Björn „Buz“ Meier, welcher schon an mehreren Breakdance Battles im In- und Ausland erfolgreich teilgenommen hat, stand den Tänzern im Team white zur Seite. Buz führt seit zehn Jahren seine eigene Breakdanceschule und ist Begründer der Plattform „Breakdanceshow.ch“. Er stand schon für Produktionen wie „Breakthrough“ sowie „Outside the Box“ auf der Bühne und ist bei „Break the Tango“ als Choreograf für die Breakdancer tätig. Auch seine Auszeichnungen lassen sich sehen, er machte zum Beispiel als Teil der Gruppe Soul Point mit einer Choreografie den 2. Platz am „Battle of the Year Central Europe“ oder erhielt als Tänzer der MIR Compagnie den Schweizerischen Tanzpreis.

SWISSTOURTEAM blackChoreografie

Saeed Hosseini, Tänzer und Choreograf von Videoshoots, Werbespots, Musicals und Modeschauen, coachte Mazda Team black. Er kreiert seit über 10 Jahren Showproduktionen auf nationaler und internationaler Ebene. Als Choreograf und Creative Director hat Saeed Hosseini in Asien und Europa TV-Shows, Videoshoots, Werbespots, Musicals und Modeschauen choreografiert und getanzt. Dank seiner international gewonnenen Erfahrung gehört Saeed Hosseini zu den führenden Showchoreografen seiner Generation.

SWISSTOURRECALL DATESAUCH IN DEINER NÄHE

18.02.2017ZÜRICHAB 14:00 UHR

Letzipark Baslerstrasse 50 8066 Zürich

25.02.2017LUZERNAB 12:00 UHR

Pilatusmarkt Ringstrasse 19 6010 Kriens

04.03.2017CHURAB 14:00 UHR

City West Comercialstrasse 32 7000 Chur

11.03.2017BASELAB 14:00 UHR

Stücki Shoppingcenter Hochbergerstrasse 70 4057 Basel

18.03.2017CHIASSOAB 14:00 UHR

Serfontana
Centro Shopping
Viale Serfontana 20
6834 Morbio Inferiore

25.03.2017BERNAB 14:00 UHR

Wankdorf Center
Papiermühlestrasse 85
3014 Bern

01.04.2017ST. GALLENAB 14:00 UHR

Säntispark
Wiesenbachstrasse 9
9030 Abtwil

08.04.2017GenèveAB 14:00 UHR

La Praille
Route des Jeunes 10
1227 Carouge

29.04.2017LAUSANNEAB 14:00 UHR

Léman Centre Crissier
Chémin du Saugy 1
1023 Crissier

06.05.2017ZÜRICHAB 14:00 UHR

Letzipark
Baslerstrasse 50
8066 Zürich
prev prev next next

SWISSTOUR DJDA LOCWILDERSWISS POWER

Der DJ tritt an den angesagtesten Parties der Schweiz auf, wie zum Beispiel: SILK (Mascotte, ZH), Addiction (Hiltl Club, ZH) oder Ménage à Trois (Backstage, SG). Er ist ein grosser Fan der Urban Music und definitiv in der Szene angekommen.

The Dance ANthemDJ A.S.ONEYou know it's lit

„The Dance Anthem von DJ A.S.ONE x JAM Feat. NateIvity & Hardy - You know it's lit“ stammt aus der Feder von A.S.One. Der 30-jährige gehört mit 190 Bookings National & International pro Jahr zu den führenden Schweizer Hip Hop-DJs/Producers. Wann immer US-Stars wie Kanye West, Chris Brown, Rick Ross und Tyga in der Schweiz zu Gast sind, ist klar, wer der Mann für die Afterparty ist: A.S.One.

THE DANCE ANTHEMTYPEWRITERHeads & Tails

„Heads & Tails (feat. Cilia Hunch) ist ein Erzeugnis von Typewriter. Typewriter ist ein Schweizer Produzent und Songwriter. In den vergangenen Jahren tauchte der 25- jährige Vollblutmusiker ins internationale Musik-Business ein. Seinen grössten Erfolg feierte Typewriter als Songwriter und Vocalproduzent des Titels "Please Tell Rosie" vom Berliner DJ „Alle Farben“. Der Sommerhit erreichte in vielen europäischen Ländern die Top 5 der Single Charts und Platinstatus in Deutschland.