ONE ENTIRE WEEKWORKSHOPSWITH TOP CHOREOGRAPHERS

For a whole week, top choreographers with years of experience from throughout the world passed on their unbelievable dance skills to young and old, amateur and professional dancers alike.

WorkshopsImages2017

MONDAY MAY 15TH 6.30PM – 8.00PMISSUESTREETDANCE

The South Korean Kwangsuk Park, aka "Bboy Issue", is a member of the award-winning crew Morning of Owl and is very well known to Swiss dance fans. Dance has been an outlet for his immense passion since the age of 18. His style is a blend of breakdancing and street dancing, coupled with influences from various martial arts. He has held workshops all over the world and achieved a great deal of success in international competitions.

MONDAY MAY 15TH 8.00PM – 9.30PMVENTER & TEBOHOPANTSULA

This pair of young South Africans did not have an easy start in life. Born in a township, dance became one of the only ways for them to express their emotions. Pantsula, a captivating form of street dance, emerged in the 1950s as an anti-apartheid movement. Today, it is a means for youngsters to get off the streets. Venter and Teboho were members of the group TAXIDO, with whom they trained almost on a daily basis and now they pit themselves against other young dancers at festivals and competitions. In addition to working as dance teachers, the two South Africans have also appeared in front of the camera, starring as the protagonists in the film "Life in Progress" by Swiss director Irene Loebell.

TUESDAY MAY 16TH 6.30PM – 8.00PMPOPPING MIKEPOPPING

Popping Mike took his first steps in the dance world in 1998. In his childhood, artists such as Michael Jackson and James Brown inspired him to perform on stage and later enrich his life with the art. He began to delve into popping and boogaloo in 2005 thanks to role models like Skeeter Rabbit from the Electric Boogaloos. A fascination for this type of dance channelled him into hip-hop culture, which he further deepened his understanding of through his travels, and which he continues to live and breathe to this day. He has collected street credits at international level by participating in battles, jams, cyphers and shows. In 2014, Mike became a crew member of Funky Cosmic, one of Germany's most renowned popping crews. To this day, Mike can be found plying his art at events in the national and international arena.

TUESDAY MAY 16TH 8.00PM – 9.30PMTHE KHIP HOP

Despite his young age, Denis Craciun, aka The K, already has some big successes to his name. For instance, he is a two-time winner of both the "World of Dance" in Belgium and "Universal Dance" in France. His extraordinary talent has taken him to the final of the Pro7 TV show "Got to Dance" as well as the Hip-Hop World Championships in Las Vegas. He is much sought-after as a judge on dance shows, and he also choreographs shows, teaches in various dance schools and heads up the Hip Hop Crew in the Europa Park Talent Academy.

WEDNESDAY MAY 17TH 6.30PM – 8.00PMBEMBIKAHIP HOP – DANCEHALL FUSION

The Swiss dancer with Congolese heritage specialises in hip-hop, house dance and dancehall. Bembika is a pioneering master of house dance in Switzerland. He has travelled all over the world to enrich other countries with his dance style and has won recognition from famous names on the hip-hop scene, from New York to Japan. The achievements of this Swiss dancehall king speak for themselves: He has been a semi-finalist in "House Dance Forever" in Amsterdam, a finalist in "Bust a Move" in Montreal, and a two-time finalist in "Total Session Hip-Hop & House Dance".

WEDNESDAY MAY 17TH 8.00PM – 9.30PMPERLAHOUSE

Perla has loved dancing for as long as she can remember. As a youngster, she took up modern jazz dance, before discovering hip-hop as a teenager. Her dance style was moulded through participating on numerous courses with pioneering practitioners of popping, hip-hop, locking, krumping and breakdancing. With over 100 appearances in TV shows and music videos to her name over the past three years, including performances for stars such as Sean Paul, Big Ali, Disiz La Peste and Anahy, she has certainly carved out a niche for herself in the dance world. She is a member of the internationally renowned "Wanted Posse" crew and the Swiss collective "DBZ Fam". She is a multiple winner of "Juste Debout" and took the title of best female dancer of the underground scene in 2014.

THURSDAY MAY 18TH 6.30PM – 8.00PMBUDDHA STRETCHHIP HOP

The dance gene was passed on to this freestyle hip-hop dancer by his father, who also liked to strut his stuff in his youth. Buddha Stretch, aka the father of hip-hop, is the founder of the "Elite Force Crew", which has performed in a wide array of documentaries, music videos, live shows and projects. In addition, this choreographer, dancer, dance teacher and performer has choreographed videos with Will Smith (Men in Black), worked with Michael Jackson and was nominated for two MTV Music Awards in the "Best Choreography" category.

THURSDAY MAY 18TH 8.00PM – 9.30PMSTORMBREAKDANCE

Niels Robitzky, aka Storm, is Europe's leading dance legend and is honouring The Dance with his presence for the second time. Storm specialises in the dance techniques popping & locking, which he has been practising since he was 14. B-boy icon, pioneer and author – Storm is a phenomenon and has brought urban dance styles to the largest theatre stages in the world. His unique talent has had a major influence on the development of urban dance.

FRIDAY MAY 19TH 6.30PM – 8.00PMBABSONAFRO HOUSE SPIRIT

Babson, who is perhaps best known for his deep connection with his roots, draws his inspiration from his Senegalese and Malian heritage. On his travels throughout Africa, he began mixing house dance with some of the more traditional dance styles such as Sabar and Pansula. It was from this blend that the concept of Afro House emerged. The dancer and choreographer has already lifted numerous titles from battles in Europe, the USA, Japan and Canada, but among his greatest successes to date are four wins at the "Juste Debout" contest.

FRIDAY MAY 19TH 6.30PM – 8.00PMROXRITEBREAKDANCE

Omar Delgado Macias, aka Roxrite (Red Bull BC One Allstar & Renegade Crew) is one of the most successful and renowned b-boys in the world. He grew up in San Diego, California, and has been travelling internationally for many years. This multi-talented dancer is a permanent fixture on the greatest stages of the world. Among the victories he has chalked up is the world's greatest 1-on-1 breakdance battle – the "Red Bull BC One World Final" – which he won in 2011 in Moscow.

FRIDAY MAY 19TH 8.00PM – 9.30PMNIKI AWANDEEHIP HOP

Niki has been passionate about dance since her early childhood and found her inspiration in hip-hop culture. She is a well-known figure on the battle scene and has represented Sweden on numerous occasions at international dance events. She is recognised and esteemed all over the world for her unique style of expression. She travels the globe with the goal of sharing her vision – holding workshops, performing and taking part in battles. Among the titles she has clinched are "Juste Debout" in 2010, "WDC" in 2010, "SDK Hip-Hop" in 2011, "Fresh Battle" in 2014 and "Just Play" in 2015.

FRIDAY MAY 19TH 8.00PM – 9.30PMDEYDEYPOPPING

Delphine "Deydey" Nguyen is a prominent dancer from France, who began dancing hip-hop at the age of eight. In 2001, she decided to concentrate on popping and locking and turned her focus towards funk-style dances. As one of the world's greatest female poppers, she travels all over the globe to hold workshops, take part in competitions and perform. Deydey wrote dance history when she won the UK B-Boy Championships in the category "Solo Popping Battle" in 2009, as well as the "Juste Debout" in 2010. Since these victories, she has landed work with prominent artists such as Katy Perry, Madonna and Martin Solveig. The dancer also demonstrated her prowess as an actor in the film "Streetdance 2", in which she played one of the leading roles.

FRIDAY MAY 19TH 9.30PM – 11.00PMDANIELLE POLANCOVOGUE FEMME

This international star is one of the most versatile talents in the business. Hip-hop, salsa, jazz, ballet – there is hardly a dance style that escapes Danielle's prowess. It is therefore no surprise that she has already choreographed dances for legends such as Janet Jackson, Jennifer Lopez, Usher and Beyoncé. Thanks to her truckloads of experience and passion for dance, she has managed to secure over 20 performances in music videos of a wide range of stars including Lady Gaga, Chris Brown and LL Cool J, as well as a role in the hit movie "Step Up 2 The Streets", making her one of the elites of the dance world. Alongside her professional career, Danielle is also one of the top dancers on today's underground dance scene and has even created her own dance style, "Femmology".

1 GANZE WOCHEWORKSHOPSMIT TOP-CHOREOGRAPHEN

Eine ganze Woche lang werden internationale Top- Choreographen, ihre unglaublichen Tanz-Skills an Gross und Klein, Profi- und Hobbytänzer weitergeben. Durchgeführt werden die Workshops in der Bananenreiferei/SalsaRica von 18.30 – 22.30 Uhr. Kosten: CHF 29.- pro Person und Workshop
09_Aftershowparty_170x150px_transparent

AnmeldungWorkshops2017 Powered by The Body Shop






MONTAG 15. MAI 18:30-20:00 UHRISSUE - MORNING OF OWLSTREETDANCE

Kwangsuk Park, aka „Bboy Issue“, ist Mitglied der Gewinner-Crew 2016 „Morning of Owl" - und kein Unbekannter in der Schweiz. Seit 18 Jahren tanzt der Südkoreaner und drückt damit seine grosse Leidenschaft aus. Sein Tanzstil ist ein Mix aus Break- und Streetdance, gepaart mit Einflüssen aus verschiedenen Kampfsportarten. Er leitete schon in unzähligen Ländern Workshops und nimmt sehr erfolgreich an internationalen Competitions teil.

MONTAG 15. MAI 20.00-21.30 UHRVENTER & TEBOHOPANTSULA

Die beiden jungen Südafrikaner hatten es nicht leicht in ihrem Leben. Geboren in einem Township, war das Tanzen die einzige Möglichkeit, ihre Leidenschaft auszudrücken. Pantsula, ein mitreissender Strassentanz, entstand in den Fünfzigerjahren als Bewegung gegen die Apartheid. Heute hilft er Jugendlichen, von der Strasse weg zu kommen. Venter und Teboho waren Mitglieder der Gruppe TAXIDO, mit welcher sie fast täglich trainierten. Heute messen sie sich an Festivals und Wettbewerben mit anderen jungen Tänzern. Neben ihrer Tätigkeit als Tanzlehrer, standen die beiden bereits vor der Kamera. So spielten die zwei Südafrikaner die Protagonisten des Films LIFE IN PROGRESS, der Schweizer Regisseurin Irene Loebell.

DIENSTAG 16. MAI 18:30-20:00 UHRPOPPING MIKEPOPPING

Popping Mike probierte 1998 erste Schritte in der Tanzwelt. Michael Jackson oder James Brown gaben ihm in seiner Kindheit die Inspiration, auf einer Bühne zu performen. Durch Grössen wie Skeeter Rabbit von den Electric Boogaloos, begann er sich 2005 mit Popping/Boogaloo auseinander zu setzen. Die Faszination dieser Tanzart bahnte ihm den Weg in die Hip Hop Kultur, die er durch das Reisen vertiefen konnte und bis heute als Künstler liebt und lebt. Durch Battles, Jams, Cyphers und Shows sammelte er auf internationaler Ebene Street Credits. 2014 wurde Mike als Crew Member von Funky Cosmic aufgenommen - einer der renommiertesten deutschen Popping Crews. Mike ist bis heute, national und international, auf verschiedenen Events und Bühnen als Künstler anzutreffen.

DIENSTAG 16. MAI 20.00-21.30 UHRTHE KHIP HOP

Trotz seines jungen Alters konnte Denis Craciun - alias The K - grosse Erfolge feiern.
So gewann er jeweils zweimal „World of Dance“ in Belgien sowie „Universal Dance“ in Frankreich. Seine aussergewöhnlichen Fähigkeiten brachten ihn ins Finale der Pro7 Sendung „Got to Dance“, wie auch in das der „Hip- Hop-World-Championships“ in Las Vegas. The K ist weltweit als Juror von Tanzshows gefragt. Er choreografiert, unterrichtet an diversen Tanzschulen und leitet die Hip-Hop Crew der Talent-Academy im Europa- Park.

MITTWOCH 17. MAI 18:30-20:00 UHRBEMBIKAHIP HOP – DANCEHALL FUSION

Der Schweizer Tänzer, mit Wurzeln im Kongo, ist Spezialist in Hip-Hop, Housedance und Dancehall. Bembika ist ein Pionier für Housedance in der Schweiz. Um seinen Tanzstil mit anderen Kulturen anzureichern, reiste er um die Welt und gewann die Achtung von berühmten Namen aus der Hip-Hop-Szene, von New York bis nach Japan. Auch die Erfolge des Schweizer Dancehall-Königs lassen sich sehen. Er war unter anderem Halbfinalist von „House Dance Forever“ in Amsterdam, Finalist von „Bust a Move“ in Montréal sowie zweifacher Finalist von „Total Session Hip-Hop & Housedance“.

MITTWOCH 17. MAI 20.00-21.30 UHRPERLAHOUSE

Perla liebt das Tanzen seit sie denken kann. Bereits als Teenager begann sie mit modernem Jazz-Tanz und entdeckte den Hip-Hop für sich. Ihr Tanzstil wurde durch zahlreiche Kurse mit Pionieren des Popping, Hip-Hop, Locking, Krumping und Breaking geformt. In den vergangenen drei Jahren hatte Perla über 100 Auftritte, in TV-Shows und Musikvideos - darunter für Stars wie Sean Paul, Big Ali, Disiz La Peste und Anahy. In dieser Szene fühlt sie sich zu Hause. Sie gehört zur weltweit berühmten Crew „Wanted Posse“ und ist Mitglied des Schweizer Kollektivs „DBZ Fam“. Perla gewann mehrfach „Just Debout“ und holte sich 2014 den Titel als beste Tänzerin der Underground Szene.

DONNERSTAG 18. MAI 18:30-20:00 UHRBUDDHA STRETCHHIP HOP

Das Tanzen wurde dem Freestyle Hip-Hop Tänzer durch seinen Vater, welcher in seiner Jugend auch tanzte, in die Wiege gelegt. Buddha Stretch, aka the father of Hip-Hop, ist Gründer der „Elite Force Crew“, welche in verschiedensten Dokumentationen, Musik- Videos, Live- Shows und Projekten tanzen durfte. Ausserdem hat der Choreograf, Tänzer, Tanzlehrer und Performer bereits Videos von Will Smith (Men in Black) choreografiert, mit Michael Jackson gearbeitet und wurde für zwei MTV Music Awards in der Kategorie „Beste Choreografie“ nominiert.

DONNERSTAG 18. MAI 20.00-21.30 UHRSTORMBREAKDANCE

Niels Robitzky, aka Storm, ist Europas Tanzlegende Nr. 1 und bereichert zum zweiten Mal The Dance. Storm ist spezialisiert in den Tanztechniken Popping & Locking, welche er schon seit seinem 14. Lebensjahr ausübt. Bboy- Legende, Pionier und Autor – Storm ist ein Phänomen und brachte die urbanen Tanzstile auf die grossen Theater Bühnen. Er hat die Urban-Dance-Entwicklung durch seine einzigartigen Fähigkeiten stark geprägt.

FREITAG 19. MAI 18:30-20:00 UHRBABSONAFRO HOUSE SPIRIT

Babson ist für seine enge Verbindung zu seinen Wurzeln bekannt. Er sucht Inspiration in der senegalesischen und malaiischen Herkunft. Auf seinen Reisen durch Afrika begann er, House mit traditionellen Tanzstilen wie Sabar und Pansula zu mischen. Daraus entwickelte sich das Konzept von Afro-House. Der Tänzer und Choreograf konnte schon viele internationale Battles in Europa, USA, Japan und Kanada gewinnen - zu seinen grössten Erfolgen gehören die vier Siege beim „Juste Debout“ Contest.

FREITAG 19. MAI 18:30-20:00 UHRROXRITEBREAKDANCE

Omar Delgado Macias,aka Roxrite (Red Bull BC One Allstar & Renegade Crew), gehört zu den erfolgreichsten und bekanntesten B-Boys der Welt. Aufgewachsen in San Diego/ Kalifornien reist das Talent seit Jahren um die Welt und ist Dauergast auf den Bühnen, die für ihn die Welt bedeuten. Unter anderem gewann er 2011 in Moskau das wichtigste 1-on-1 Breakdancebattle der Welt – das Red Bull BC One World Final.

FREITAG 19. MAI 20.00-21.30 UHRNIKI AWANDEEHIP HOP

Niki widmet sich seit ihrer frühesten Kindheit dem Tanzen und hat ihre Inspiration in der Hip-Hop-Kultur gefunden. In der Battle Szene ist sie eine sehr bekannte Persönlichkeit und repräsentiert Schweden immer wieder an internationalen Tanz-Events. Für ihre einzigartige Ausdrucksweise wird sie überall auf der Welt erkannt und geschätzt. Sie reist um die ganze Welt, um an Workshops, Auftritten und Battles ihre Vision zu teilen. Niki ist unter anderem Gewinnerin von „Juste Debout“ 2010, „WDC“ 2010, „SDK Hip-Hop“ 2011, „Fresh Battle“ 2014 und „Just Play“ 2015.

FREITAG 19. MAI 20.00-21.30 UHRDEYDEYPOPPING

Delphine „Deydey“ Nguyen ist eine bedeutende Tänzerin aus Frankreich. Mit acht Jahren begann sie Hip-Hop zu tanzen. 2001 entschied sie, ihren Fokus auf Popping und Locking zu legen und spezialisierte sich auf funkystyle Dance. Sie ist eine der besten weiblichen Poppers auf der Welt und reist um den Erdball, um Workshops zu geben, an Competitions teilzunehmen oder zu performen. Deydey schrieb Tanzgeschichte, als sie 2009 das UK B-Boy „Championship solo popping Battle“ sowie 2010 „Juste Debout“ gewann. Seitdem arbeitet sie mit Künstlern wie Katy Perry, Madonna oder Martin Solveig zusammen. Im Tanzfilm „Streetdance 2“ erhielt sie eine Hauptrolle und glänzte dort auch als Schauspielerin.

FREITAG 19. MAI 21.30-23.00 UHRDANIELLE POLANCOVOGUE FEMME

Der internationale Star gilt als eines der vielseitigsten Talente unserer Zeit. Ob Hip Hop, Salsa, Jazz oder Ballett - es gibt so gut wie keinen Tanzstil, den Danielle nicht beherrscht. So ist es kein Wunder, dass sie auch Choreografien für Superstars wie Janet Jackson, Jennifer Lopez, Usher und Beyoncé kreiert hat. Dank ihrer enormen Erfahrung und Leidenschaft für das Tanzen, konnte sie sich mehr als 20 Auftritte in Musik-Videos, von Stars wie Lady Gaga, Chris Brown und LL Cool J - sowie eine Rolle im Hit Movie „Step Up 2 The Streets“ sichern - und zählt deshalb schon längst zur Elite der Tanzwelt. Neben der beruflichen Karriere ist Danielle auch eine Top Tänzerin der Underground-Szene und entwickelte mit „Femmology“ einen eigenen Tanzstil.